What is the most interesting reference question you had this year?

Thank you to everyone that stopped by to visit us at the RISD OLC Connects table at this year’s OLC Convention and Expo!  We asked everyone to share:  WHAT IS THE MOST INTERESTING REFERENCE QUESTION YOU HAD THIS YEAR and we had some great responses.

  • How do I preserve a rattlesnake skin?
  • Contact information for local horse acupuncturist?
  • What’s the temperature of the Mississippi river?
  • Can you find me a book about Korean folklore?
  • What ever happened to the Magic Fingers bed?
  • I would like to know the value of a fossil that I found.
  • What color is an alligator?
  • What house did my ancestors live at in 1920?
  • What is a rosarian?
  • How do I keep my best friend from killing himself?
  • Do dogs/cats wag their tail in the womb?
  • I just learned that my dad was a CIA spy in the 60s. Are there books about the program he worked?

It is not too late to add your own interesting question.  Just respond below and we can keep the conversation going!

Catie Polack

One comment on “What is the most interesting reference question you had this year?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.